Who is who at the Mission?

The following persons work at the Permanent Mission of Sweden to the United Nations in New York:

Olof Skoog
Ambassador
Permanent Representative

Angela Kennedy
Secretary to the Permanent Representative
angela.kennedy@gov.se

Irina Schoulgin Nyoni
Ambassador
Deputy Permanent Representative
irina.schoulgin-nyoni@gov.se

Ulrika Ajemark Åsland
Assistant to the Deputy Permanent Representative
ulrika.ajemark.asland@gov.se

Carl Skau
Ambassador
Alternate Representative to the Security Council and Spokesperson
carl.skau@gov.se

Lisa Laskaridis
Head of Press and Communication
Adviser Corporate Social Responsibility
lisa.laskaridis.sarmiento@gov.se


Martin Gallagher
First Secretary
Speechwriting and Communications
martin.gallagher@gov.se

Mathilde Holmer
Adviser Security Council Coordination
mathilde.holmer@gov.se

Political Affairs and Security Council

Joakim Vaverka
Minister Councellor
Political Coordinator
joakim.vaverka@gov.se

Fredrik Nivaeus
Councellor
Africa
fredrik.nivaeus@gov.se

Frida Jangsten
First Secretary
Africa, Mediation
frida.jangsten@gov.se

Lina Bunis
First Secretary
Africa, Peacekeeping
lina.bunis@gov.se

Fredrick Lee-Ohlsson
First Secretary
Middle East and North Africa, Fourth Committee
fredrick.lee-ohlsson@gov.se

Åsa Hjelt
First Secretary
Middle East and North Africa
asa.hjelt@gov.se

Kajsa Blomberg
First Secretary
Middle East and North Africa
kajsa.blomberg@gov.se

Amelie Coyet
First Secretary
Asia and Disarmament
amelie.coyet@gov.se

Per-Axel Frielingsdorf
Second Secretary
Latin America, Women, Peace and Security, Children and Armed Conflict
per-axel.frielingsdorf@gov.se

Andrea Feuer
Second Secretary
Fourth Committee 
andrea.feuer@gov.se

Andrea Carlsson
Assistant Political Affairs Division
andrea.carlsson@gov.se

Colonel Peter Öberg
Military Adviser
Peacekeeping Operations, Military Staff Committee
peter.oberg@gov.se

Lieutenant Colonel Carl-Magnus R Svensson
Councellor, Deputy Military Adviser
C34, COE WG, MOU
carl-magnus.svensson@gov.se

Captain Ann-Charlotte Lyman
Second Secretary/Assistant Military Adviser
Protection of Civilians, Gender, Personell Issues
ann-charlotte.lyman@gov.se

John Billow
Councellor, Police Adviser
john.billow@gov.se

Economic and Social Affairs,
Second Committee

Sigrun Rawet
Minister Councellor
Economic and Social Affairs
sigrun.rawet@gov.se

Alireza Javaheri
Councellor
UNFPA, UNICEF, UN Women, SRHR, HIV/AIDS, Health
alireza.javaheri@gov.se

Ola Sohlström
Councellor
Humanitarian Affairs, Migration and Refugee Issues, Disaster Risk Reduction
ola.sohlstrom@gov.se

Teresa Carlsson Szlezak
Councellor
UNDP, Agenda 2030, Sustainable Development and Climate Change
teresa.carlsson-szlezak@gov.se

Ellen Swedenmark
Second Secretary
Africa, Peacebuilding
ellen.swedenmark@gov.se

Dag Sjöögren
First Secretary
Europe, climate
dag.sjoogren@gov.se

Nilofar Saidi
Second Secretary
Agenda 2030, SDG14
nilofar.saidi@gov.se

Elin Nilsson
Second Secretary
Reinforcement, Second Committee
elin.nilsson@gov.se

Linda Karademir
Assistant Economic and Social Affairs Division
linda.karademir@gov.se

Human Rights and Social Affairs,
Third Committee

Karin Seydlitz
Councellor 
Human Rights Coordinator, System-wide Coherence/Gender
karin.seydlitz@gov.se

Anna Svantesson
Second Secretary
Reinforcement, Third Committee
anna.svantesson@gov.se

UN Budget, Reform and Management,
Fifth Committee

Cecilia Vaverka
Councellor
UN Budget, Reform and Management, Sexual Exploitation and Abuse
cecilia.vaverka@gov.se

Marc Lundvall
Councellor
marc.lundvall@gov.se

International Law and Legal Affairs,
Sixth Committee

Hilding Lundkvist
Councellor
International Law, Sanctions Coordinator, Alternate Political Coordinator
hilding.lundkvist@gov.se

Cecilia Anderberg
First Secretary
Legal Affairs (GA Affairs, 6th Committee Coordination), Counter-Terrorism/PVE
cecilia.anderberg@gov.se

Sandra Lyngdorf
Adviser Sanctions
Election Officer
sandra.lyngdorf@gov.se

Administrative Office and Support

Berth Abrahamsson
Councellor
Head of Chancery
berth.abrahamsson@gov.se

Lena Kjellström
Councellor
Administrative Officer
lena.kjellstrom@gov.se

Lena Stark
Third Secretary
Head of Archives
lena.stark@gov.se

Gilbert Aleman
Senior Administrative Officer
gilbert.aleman@gov.se

Inga-Lena Bengtsson
Senior Administrative Officer
inga-lena.bengtsson@gov.se

Gigi Odéhn
Book keeper and Administrative Officer
gigi.odehn@gov.se

Rebecca Hedlund
Administrative Assistant, events
rebecca.hedlund@gov.se

Jack Gessa
Chauffeur
jack.gessa@gov.se 

Interns

Rebecca Fredriksson
Economic and Social Affairs
rebecca.fredriksson@gov.se

Rebecka Nordlund
Human Rights and Social Affairs
rebecka.nordlund@gov.se

Ema Endstrasser
Fifth Committee and Political Affairs
ema.endstrasser@gov.se

Sara Amoah
Political Affairs
sara.amoah@gov.se

Henna Kjellberg
Political Affairs
henna.kjellberg@gov.se

Karolina Witting Eklöv
Economic and Social Affairs
karolina.witting.eklov@gov.se

Emma Olsson
Legal Affairs
emma.olsson@gov.se

Olivia Govik
Communications and Media
olivia.govik@gov.se