Who is who at the Mission?

The following persons work at the Permanent Mission of Sweden to the United Nations in New York:

Olof Skoog
Ambassador
Permanent Representative

Angela Kennedy
Secretary to the Permanent Representative
angela.kennedy@gov.se

Irina Schoulgin Nyoni
Ambassador
Deputy Permanent Representative
irina.schoulgin-nyoni@gov.se

Anneli Bailey
Assistant to the Deputy Permanent Representative and Second Committee
anneli.bailey@gov.se

Carl Skau
Ambassador
Security Council Coordinator, Spokesperson
carl.skau@gov.se

Lisa Laskaridis Sarmiento
Head of Press and Communication
Adviser Corporate Social Responsibility
lisa.laskaridis.sarmiento@gov.se


Martin Gallagher
First Secretary
Speechwriting and Communications
martin.gallagher@gov.se

Mathilde Holmer
Adviser Security Council Coordination
mathilde.holmer@gov.se

Political Affairs and Security Council

Joakim Vaverka
Minister Councellor
Political Coordinator
joakim.vaverka@gov.se

Fredrik Nivaeus
Councellor
Africa
fredrik.nivaeus@gov.se

Frida Jangsten
First Secretary
Africa, Mediation
frida.jangsten@gov.se

Lina Bunis
First Secretary
Africa, Peacekeeping
lina.bunis@gov.se

Fredrick Lee-Ohlsson
First Secretary
Middle East and North Africa, Fourth Committee
fredrick.lee-ohlsson@gov.se

Åsa Hjelt
First Secretary
Middle East and North Africa
asa.hjelt@gov.se

Kajsa Blomberg
First Secretary
Middle East and North Africa
kajsa.blomberg@gov.se

Amelie Coyet
First Secretary
Europe, Asia and Disarmament
amelie.coyet@gov.se

Per-Axel Frielingsdorf
Second Secretary
Latin and Central America, Children and Armed Conflict
per-axel.frielingsdorf@gov.se

Andrea Carlsson
Assistant Political Affairs Division
andrea.carlsson@gov.se

Colonel Peter Öberg
Military Adviser
Peacekeeping Operations, Military Staff Committee
peter.oberg@gov.se

Lieutenant Colonel Carl-Magnus R Svensson
Councellor, Deputy Military Adviser
C34, COE WG, MOU
carl-magnus.svensson@gov.se

Captain Ann-Charlotte Lyman
Second Secretary/Assistant Military Adviser
Protection of Civilians, Gender, Personell Issues
ann-charlotte.lyman@gov.se

John Billow
Councellor, Police Adviser
john.billow@gov.se

Economic and Social Affairs,
Second Committee

Sigrun Rawet
Minister Councellor
Economic and Social Affairs
sigrun.rawet@gov.se

Alireza Javaheri
Councellor
UNFPA, UNICEF, UN Women, SRHR, HIV/AIDS, Health
alireza.javaheri@gov.se

Ola Sohlström
Councellor
Humanitarian Affairs, Migration and Refugee Issues
ola.sohlstrom@gov.se

Teresa Carlsson Szlezak
Councellor
UNDP, Agenda 2030, Sustainable Development and Climate Change
teresa.carlsson-szlezak@gov.se

Lotta Segerström
First Secretary
Africa, Peacebuilding
lotta.segerstrom@gov.se

Dag Sjöögren
First Secretary
Europe, climate
dag.sjoogren@gov.se

Hanna Stenberg
Second Secretary
hanna.stenberg@gov.se

Cecilia Vaverka
Councellor
The Ocean Conference
cecilia.vaverka@gov.se

Nilofar Saidi
Second Secretary
Adviser and Communication Officer The Ocean Conference
nilofar.saidi@gov.se

Anneli Bailey
Assistant to the Deputy Permanent Representative and Second Committee
anneli.bailey@gov.se

Human Rights and Social Affairs,
Third Committee

Karin Seydlitz
Councellor 
Human Rights Coordinator, System-wide Coherence/Gender
karin.seydlitz@gov.se

UN Budget, Reform and Management,
Fifth Committee

David Karlsson
First Secretary
UN Budget, Reform and Management, Sexual Exploitation and Abuse
david.karlsson@gov.se

International Law and Legal Affairs,
Sixth Committee

Hilding Lundkvist
Councellor
International Law
hilding.lundkvist@gov.se

Johanna Nilsson

Councellor
International Law, Antiterrorism, PVE, GA Affairs, 6th Committee Coordination
johanna.nilsson@gov.se

Sandra Lyngdorf
Adviser Sanctions
Election Officer
sandra.lyngdorf@gov.se

Administrative Office and Support

Berth Abrahamsson
Councellor
Head of Chancery
berth.abrahamsson@gov.se

Lena Stark
Third Secretary
Head of Archives
lena.stark@gov.se

Gilbert Aleman
Senior Administrative Officer
gilbert.aleman@gov.se

Inga-Lena Bengtsson
Senior Administrative Officer
inga-lena.bengtsson@gov.se

Gigi Odéhn
Book keeper and Administrative Officer
gigi.odehn@gov.se

Monica Clarke
Front desk, Administrative Assistant, IT 
monica.clarke@gov.se

Rebecca Hedlund
Administrative Assistant
rebecca.hedlund@gov.se

Ulrika Ajemark Åsland
Front desk, Administrative Assistant
ulrika.ajemark.asland@gov.se

Jack Gessa
Chauffeur
jack.gessa@gov.se 

Interns Spring 2017

Elisabeth Winqvist
Press and Communications
elisabeth.winqvist@gov.se

Viggo Barmen
Political Affairs
viggo.barmen@gov.se

Elin Malmsköld
Political Affairs
elin.malmskold@gov.se

Matilda Halling
Second Committee, Economic and Social Affairs
matilda.halling@gov.se

Charlotta Hallnäs
Second Committee, Economic and Social Affairs
charlotta.hallnas@gov.se

Aso Shokrirezaghi
Third Committee, Human Rights and Social Affairs
aso.shokrirezaghi@gov.se

Isabel Mideljung
Fifth Committee, Financial and Budgetary Affairs
isabel.mideljung@gov.se

Frida Levin
Sixth Committee, Legal Affairs
frida.levin@gov.se