Who is who at the Mission?

The following persons work at the Permanent Mission of Sweden to the United Nations in New York:

Olof Skoog
Ambassador
Permanent Representative

Angela Kennedy
Secretary to the Permanent Representative
angela.kennedy@gov.se

Per Thöresson
Ambassador
Deputy Permanent Representative
per.thoresson@gov.se

Anneli Bailey
Assistant to the Deputy Permanent Representative and Second Committee
anneli.bailey@gov.se

Carl Skau
Minister Councellor
Security Council Coordinator, Spokesperson
carl.skau@gov.se

Lisa Laskaridis Sarmiento
Press and Communication Officer
Adviser Corporate Social Responsibility
lisa.laskaridis.sarmiento@gov.se

Mathilde Holmer
Adviser Security Council Coordination
mathilde.holmer@gov.se

Political Affairs and Security Council

Joakim Vaverka
Minister Councellor
Political Coordinator
joakim.vaverka@gov.se

Fredrik Nivaeus
Councellor
Africa
fredrik.nivaeus@gov.se

Frida Jangsten
First Secretary
Africa, Mediation and Peacekeeping
frida.jangsten@gov.se

Lina Bunis
Second Secretary
Africa, Piracy
lina.bunis@gov.se

Fredrick Lee-Ohlsson
First Secretary
Middle East and North Africa, Fourth Committee
fredrick.lee-ohlsson@gov.se

Åsa Hjelt
First Secretary
Middle East and North Africa
asa.hjelt@gov.se

Kajsa Blomberg
First Secretary
Middle East and North Africa
kajsa.blomberg@gov.se

Amelie Coyet
First Secretary
Europe, Asia and Disarmament
amelie.coyet@gov.se

Per-Axel Frielingsdorf
Second Secretary
Latin and Central America, Children and Armed Conflict
per-axel.frielingsdorf@gov.se

Andrea Carlsson
Assistant Political Affairs Division
andrea.carlsson@gov.se

Peter Öberg
Colonel/ Military Adviser
C34, Peacekeeping Operations, DDR
peter.oberg@gov.se

Dan Peterson
Chief Superintendent/Police Advisor
Peacekeeping/building from Police Rule of Law perspective (incl. C-34), Peace and Security, Security Sector Reform (SSR), Organized Crime and Terrorism
dan.peterson@gov.se

Ann-Charlotte Lyman
Second Secretary/ Assistant Military Adviser
ann-charlotte.lyman@gov.se

Economic and Social Affairs,
Second Committee

Sigrun Rawet
Minister Councellor
Economic and Social Affairs
sigrun.rawet@gov.se

Alireza Javaheri
Councellor
UNFPA, UNICEF, UN Women, SRHR, HIV/AIDS, Health
alireza.javaheri@gov.se

Ola Sohlström
First Secretary
Humanitarian Affairs
ola.sohlstrom@gov.se

Teresa Carlsson Szlezak
First Secretary
UNDP, Agenda 2030, Sustainable Development and Climate Change
teresa.carlsson-szlezak@gov.se

Hanna Stenberg

Second Secretary
hanna.stenberg@gov.se

Lotta Segerström
First Secretary
Africa, Peacebuilding
lotta.segerstrom@gov.se

Dag Sjöögren
First Secretary
Europe, climate
dag.sjoogren@gov.se

Karin Berlin
Councellor
Second Committee
karin.berlin@gov.se

Human Rights and Social Affairs,
Third Committee

Karin Seydlitz
Councellor 
Human Rights Coordinator, System-wide Coherence/Gender
karin.seydlitz@gov.se

Ola Karlman
Second Secretary
Third Committee
ola.karlman@gov.se

UN Budget, Reform and Management,
Fifth Committee

David Karlsson
First Secretary
UN Budget, Reform and Management, Sexual Exploitation and Abuse
david.karlsson@gov.se

International Law and Legal Affairs,
Sixth Committee

Hilding Lundkvist
Councellor
International Law
hilding.lundkvist@gov.se

Johanna Nilsson

Councellor
International Law, Antiterrorism, PVE, GA Affairs, 6th Committee Coordination
johanna.nilsson@gov.se

Sandra Lyngdorf
Adviser Sanctions
Election Officer
sandra.lyngdorf@gov.se

Administrative Office and Support

Berth Abrahamsson
Councellor
Head of Chancery
berth.abrahamsson@gov.se

Lena Stark
Third Secretary
Head of Archives
lena.stark@gov.se

Gilbert Aleman
Senior Administrative Officer
gilbert.aleman@gov.se

Inga-Lena Bengtsson
Senior Administrative Officer
inga-lena.bengtsson@gov.se

Gigi Odéhn
Book keeper and Administrative Officer
gigi.odehn@gov.se

Monica Clarke
Front desk, Administrative Assistant, IT 
monica.clarke@gov.se

Rebecca Hedlund
Administrative Assistant
rebecca.hedlund@gov.se

Ulrika Ajemark Åsland
Front desk, Administrative Assistant
ulrika.ajemark.asland@gov.se

Jack Gessa
Chauffeur
jack.gessa@gov.se

Interns Fall 2016

Désirée Hermann
Economic and Social Affairs, Second Committee and Fifth Committee
desiree.hermann@gov.se

Sarah Hillbert
Economic and Social Affairs, Second Committee and Fifth Committee
sarah.hillbert@gov.se

Madeline Holmqvist Skantz
Political Affairs and Security Council
madeline.holmqvist.skantz@gov.se

Carolina Rosell
Human Rights and Social Affairs, Third Committee
carolina.rosell@gov.se