Embassy staff

  • Ambassador Anna Jardfelt

    Ambassador Anna Jardfelt Photo: Martina Huber

Positions at the Embassy of Sweden in Nairobi:

Anna Jardfelt
Ambassador, Head of Mission
Permanent Representative to UNEP and UN-HABITAT

Fidelis Mburu, Personal Assistant to the Ambassador


Political and Trade Section

Fredrik Folkunger, Head of Section, Minister Counsellor, Deputy Head of Mission

Ana Leithead Spross, Trade, Press and Culture Officer

Ulrica Reuterwall, First Secretary / Deputy Permanent Representative to UNEP and UN-HABITAT

Jenny Andersson, Political Officer

Jescah Ngosia, Administrative Assistant


Kenya Development Cooperation Section

Sandra Diesel
Head of Section
Counsellor, Head of Kenya Development Cooperation Section

Elisabeth Folkunger, First Secretary, Senior Programme Manager (Water), Deputy                                                    

Louise Bermsjö, First Secretary, Programme Manager, Democracy & Human Rights                                       

Lena Berglöw-Elm, First Secretary, Adviser, Loans & Guarantees                                                        

Lollo Darin,  First Secretary, Economist                                    

Martin Ejerfeldt, First Secretary, Controller                                     

Josefine Hörnberg, Programme Officer Democratic governance                                                     

Paula Kermfors, First Secretary, Senior Program Manager Market Development, Productive Employment & Trade                                  

Gabriel Okumu, Operations Controller                                          

Patricia Maina, Programme Administrator                                 

Duncan Marigi, Programme Manager, Agriculture & Rural Development                             

Josephine Mwangi, Programme Manager, Civil Society, Gender and Child Rights                                                   

Felix Osok, Programme Officer,Trade & Market Development                                        

Nasrin Pourghazian, First Secretary, Programme Manager, Environment & Climate                                             

Joan Sang, Programme Officer, Environment/Climate Change                                         

Maria Stridsman, Counsellor, Senior Programme Manager, Power Africa


Somalia Section

Andreas von Uexkull, Ambassador to Somalia                                       

Per Karlsson, Counsellor, Head of Development Cooperation                    

Abdullahi Aress, First Secretary, Senior Programme Manager                             

Christina Dahlman, Counsellor, Senior Program Manager (Demo,Human Rights & Gender)                               

Ulrika Jonsson, Programme Officer                                               

Vincent Kutai, Programme Manager (WASH, Statistics,Environment & Climate)                                             

Mathias Kruger, First Secretary, Senior Programme Manager (Humanitarian Support and Resilience)                                   

Pauline Lyomu, Operations Controller                                          

Rachel Maina, Programme Administrator                                 

Tabitha Maina, Administrative Assistant                                     

Charlotta Bobjer, Programme Manager, Private sector development                              

Nasra Ahmed, Programme Officer, Humanitarian, security & livelihood                              

Barni Nor, First Secretary, Programme Manager, Health                                                     

Jessica Pellrud, Senior Programme Manager, Gender Equality)                                                  

Johan Svensson, Counsellor, Peace and Reconciliation Advisor                                                 

Lydia Wetugi, Senior  Prog  Manager Peace building., Local Governance & Democracy


Administration and Consular Section

Katarina Biörnstad
Head of Section, Counsellor

Maria Bäckström, Consular Officer                                                     

Louise Ritondo, Third Secretary, Consular Officer                                                     

Jesse Gitonga, Protocol / Procurement Officer                                                    

Louise Hallgren, Personnel Officer                                                  

Christopher Kipkoech, Driver/ Messenger    

Pierre Lindgren, Security Coordinator                                                    

Kleofas Madegwa, Driver/ Messenger                                                

Nicholous Maghanga, Finance Officer                                                       

Derek Mambo, Driver/ Messenger                                                

Julius Miano, Maintenance Officer                                            

Jacklyne Mugeha, Receptionist /Administrative Assistant                                      

Ruth Muriuki, Property Officer                                                    

Jack Ngunyangi, Administrative Assistant                                     

Christine Njoroge, Administrator, Archives                                      

Santino Nyunja, Finance Officer                                                       

Stephen Onyango, Driver/ Admininstrative Assistant                                    


Migration Section                                 

Barbro Ekvall, First Secretary, Head of Section

Anna Sjöberg, First Secretary/Migration Liaison Officer                                  

Lillemor Henricsson, First Secretary/Return Liaison  Officer           


All staff members can be contacted through: