Embassy & Consulates

Welcome to the Embassy of Sweden in Jakarta, Indonesia.

Opening hours

Opening and phone hours:
Monday-Thursday 08.00-16.30, Friday 08.00-15.00

General visiting hours:
Monday-Friday: 10.00-12.00

Closed for lunch: 12.00-13.00

Consular matters and passport applications:
Tuesday and Friday 13.00-14.30

Presentation of visa application - after appointment with VFS Global: 
Tuesday 08.30-11.30
 VFS Global website

Migration matters, visa and residence permits telephone hours:
Monday-Thursday 14.00-15.00

Residence permit applications after appointment, email:
ambassaden.jakarta-visum@gov.se

Changes to the consular opening hours during May

Please note the changes to the consular opening hours during the month of May for Swedish passport applications and other consular matters concerning Swedish citizens.

Week 18, Tue 2 May and Fri 5 May, at 13.00 - 14.30

Week 19, Tue 9 May and Fri 12 May, at 13.00 - 14.30

Week 20, Tue 16 May and Fri 19 May, at 13.00 - 14.30

Week 21, Tue 23 May at 9.00 - 10.30

Week 22, Tue 30 May at 13.00 - 14.30

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in May:

Thursday 11 May, Lord Budha's Day of Enlightenment / Waisak

Thursday 25 May and Friday 26 May, Ascension Day  

Visit us:

Embassy of Sweden
Menara Rajawali, 9th floor
Kawasan Mega Kuningan, Lot 5.1
12950 Jakarta
Indonesia

Postal address

Embassy of Sweden
Menara Rajawali, 9th floor
Kawasan Mega Kuningan, Lot 5.1
12950 Jakarta
Indonesia

Phone, fax, email:

Tel: +62 21 2553 5900
Fax: +62 21 2553 5941
E-mail:

Swedish consulates

Denpasar, Bali

Honorary Consul: Mr Ida Bagus Ngurah Wijaya

Consular Officer: Marie-Louise Olsson

Address: Segara Village Hotel
Jalan Segara Ayu
Sanur – Bali

Postal address: Segara Village Hotel
Jalan Segara Ayu
Sanur – Bali

Phone: +62-361-282 223

Fax: +62-361-282 211

E-mail:

Office hours:
Tuesdays and Thursdays 10.00-13.00