Swedish affiliated organisations in Zimbabwe

In 2016, Sweden has framework agreements with 19 civil society organizations globally, channeling a total of 1,6 billion SEK via the Swedish International Development Agency (SIDA). In 2016 an estimated 38 million SEK was channeled through Swedish NGOs to Zimbabwe


Sida’s framework organizations with operations in Zimbabwe:


Swedish organisations in Zimbabwe supported by the Embassy:
-----------------------------------------------------------------

We Effect / Swedish Cooperative Centre
Contact person: Mr Göran Forssén,  Country Representative, goran.forssen@weeffect.org
Address: 221 Fife Avenue, Harare, Zimbabwe


Swedish affiliated organisations operating in Zimbabwe with funding from Sida HQ 

-----------------------------------------------------------------
Afrikagrupperna / Africa Groups of Sweden 
afrikagrupperna.se/
Contact person: Ms Dean van Rooy Regional Head, based in South Africa dean.van.rooy@afrikagrupperna.se and Ntando Ndlovu (in Bulawayo) ntando.ndlovu@afrikagrupperna.se

IM - Individuell Människohjälp - Swedish Development Partner global.manniskohjalp.se/
Contact persons: Ms Maria Kempe, Regional Head - based in Malawi maria.kempe@manniskohjalp.se and Mr. Momo Masoka, Country Director Zimbabwe momo.masoka@soir.co.zw


Swedish affiliated organisations operating in Zimbabwe with support from elsewhere
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Diakonia - The Zimbabwe Programme
www.diakonia.se/en/
Contact person: Mr Philemon M. Jazi, Country Director philemon.jazi@diakonia.se Address: 221 Fife Avenue, Harare, Zimbabwe

Plan International / Plan Sweden
plan-international.org/
Contact person: Mr Lennart Reinius, Country Director, lennart.reinius@plan-international.org

Save the Children International / Rädda Barnen Sverige 
www.savethechildren.net
Contact Person: Mr Brian Hunter, Country Director, Brian.Hunter@savethechildren.org

WWF  

Contact Person: Mr Enos Shumba, Country Director, eshumba@wwf.org.zw


Swedish Organisations with funding from Sida HQ - but without offices in Zimbabwe
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Olof Palmes Internationella Center www.palmecenter.se/en/
PMU InterLife int.pmu.se/selectLanguage.do?language=en
Svenska Kyrkan (The Swedish Church Abroad) www.svenskakyrkan.se/english
Svenska missionsrådet SMR (Swedish Mission Council)  www.missioncouncil.se/en/
Union to Union (LO-TCO)www.uniontounion.org/en/about
Forum Syd www.forumsyd.org/int/

 

Navigation

Top