Who is who at the Mission

  • Veronika Bard - Sören Andersson Regeringskansliet 1

    Ambassador Veronika Bard Photo: Sören Andersson

The following persons work at the Permanent Mission of Sweden in Geneva:

Ms Veronika Bard
Ambassador
Permanent Representative
veronika.bard@gov.se

Ms Anna Franzén
Assistant
Secretary to the Permanent Representative
Tel. 022 908 0841
anna.franzen@gov.se

 

Economic Affairs
WTO, UNCTAD, ILO, ECE, ITC, WIPO and CERN

Mr Daniel Blockert
Ambassador
Permanent Representative to the WTO
Deputy Head of Mission
daniel.blockert@gov.se

Mr Henning Envall
Counsellor
Trade in Goods, Trade in Services, Dispute Settlement, Government Procurement, Trade/Debt/Finance, ILO, Internet Governance (ITU and CSTD), TRIPS, WIPO
Tel. 022 908 0853
henning.envall@gov.se

Mr John Bäcknäs
First Secretary
UNCTAD, UNECE, CERN, Balance of Payments Restrictions, Trade and Development, WTO related issues (Agriculture, Trade Facilitation, Trade and Environment)
Tel. 022 908 0817
john.backnas@gov.se

Ms Karin Burghauser
Assistant
Secretary to the Permanent Representative to the WTO
Tel. 022 908 0844
karin.burghauser@gov.se

 

Disarmament

Mr Jerzy Makarowski
Minister Counsellor
CD, First Committe GA, nuclear weapons, NPT and non-proliferation issues
Tel. 022 908 0842
jerzy.makarowski@gov.se

Mr Daniel Nord  
Senior Disarmament Advisor
CD, First Committee GA, CCW, Ottawa Convention, biological and toxin weapons, small arms and light weapons
Tel. 022 908 0821
daniel.nord@gov.se

 

UN and specialized agencies

Ms Ewa Nilsson
Counsellor
Humanitarian Affairs
UNOCHA, UNISDR, Interpeace, CHD, WHS, ICRC, IFRC
Tel. 022 908 0820
ewa.nilsson@gov.se

Ms Emma Nordlund
First Secretary
Humanitarian Affairs
UNHCR, IOM, GFMD
Tel. 022 908 0856
emma.nordlund@gov.se

Mr Andreas Hilmersson
Counsellor
Health and Development
WHO, UNAIDS, Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria, GAVI
Tel. 022 908 0833
andreas.hilmersson@gov.se

Ms Anna Halén 
Counsellor for Health Affairs
WHO
Tel. 022 908 0854
anna.halen@gov.se

Ms Karin Bolin
Minister Counsellor
Human Rights
Tel. 022 908 0843
karin.bolin@gov.se

Ms Anna Envall
First Secretary
Human Rights, OHCHR
Tel. 022 908 0823
anna.envall@gov.se

Ms Maria Gärtner Nord
Counsellor
Governance and Development
Tel. 022 908 0814
maria.gartner-nord@gov.se

Ms Malin Sundström
Assistant
Administration
Tel. 022 908 0822
malin.sundstrom@gov.se


Administration

Ms Eva-Britt Boix
First Secretary
Head of Administration
Tel. 022 908 0813
eva-britt.boix@gov.se

Ms Kajsa Aulin
Communication and Media Officer
Tel: 022 908 0826
kajsa.aulin@gov.se

Ms Helene Herslow Folchi-Vici
Head of Archives
Assistant
Tel. 022 908 0851
helene.herslow@gov.se

Ms Kersti Harrysson
Cashier
Tel. 022 908 0812
kersti.harrysson@gov.se

Mr Alain Thurnherr
Administrative Assistant
Tel. 022 908 0816
alain.thurnherr@gov.se

Mr Fernando Goncalves

Chauffeur
Tel. 022 908 0824
fernando.goncalves@gov.se