Annual Holidays 2017

The Swedish Institute Alexandria (SwedAlex) will be closed on the following Egyptian and Swedish holidays during 2017:

  • Sunday, 1 January: New Year's Day
  • Sunday, 16 April: Coptic Easter
  • Monday, 17 April: Easter Monday
  • Monday, 1 May: Labour Day
  • Monday, 26 June: 1st Day Eid El Fitr
  • Tuesday, 27 June: 2nd Day Eid El Fitr
  • Wednesday, 28 June: 3rd Day Eid El Fitr
  • Sunday, 3 September: 2nd Day Eid Al Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice)
  • Monday, 4 September: 3rd Day Eid Al Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice)
  • Tuesday, 5 September: 4th Day Eid Al Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice)
  • Sunday, 24 December: Christmas Eve
  • Monday, 25 December: Christmas Day
  • Sunday, 31 December: New Year's Eve